The Illinois Senate Gong Show

I don’t have to post much about this because you probably already know that Rod Blagojevich is now soon-to-be-forgotten history here in Illinois.

I watched his last speech just before the state Senate did their thing. It was so beyond pathetic that I am, for a change, at a loss for words. He went on and on about “why didn’t you impeach me in my first term,” and the only answer I can think of is, “possibly because George W. Bush was still in office and he actually made you look good.”

Anyway, it’s all over but the courtroom drama. Like I said before, enough. And to paraphrase what someone long ago said after the last of the conspirators in the assassination of Abraham Lincoln was hanged: “we want to know his name no more.”

