Not the News

Happened across this on Yahoo’s home page today.  The headline reads “7 stories Obama doesn’t want told” and details some stuff that Politico deems “serious threats to Obama.”

I read the article.  Now you can read it too.  And after you do, tell me — does any of that sound serious, or does it just sound more like some rehashed old shit that someone wants to make sound serious to further whatever agenda they have?

I agree, it doesn’t sound serious.  And none of it is shit we haven’t heard before.  So why make it a headline?  Or if you have to, why not also take your headlines from Newsmax, which is about equally as unbiased as Politico?

Listen, these people are in the business of trying to create news that they think will help their cause, whatever it is.  I pay as much attention to what they say as I would a far left-wing rag, and for the same reason: it’s all crap that has nothing to do with me or anyone else outside of whatever little movement it is that’s running the website.

It’s a bit distressing that Yahoo has chosen this type of “news” outlet for a headline on its home page, and I’ll be watching closely to see if they do it again in the future.  Enough of this crap, and I’ll never go back.

Seems like I’ve been handing a lot of these out lately but this one is really richly deserved: to Yahoo I give the Stupid of the Day Award.  Take a bow, closet wingnuts!

